Miss Mary

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

The single most searched for recipe on my site. Thought I’d do a little updating of the post and reshare.

missmarys

UPDATE:  I’m re-posting the fudge recipe because it is the single most searched for item on my blog along with Captain America Cookies.  No kidding.  Just an aside, I did have someone contact me regarding the recipe whom had the same experience as I did growing up with fudge.  Always nice to connect to readers.

Last year my sister mentioned one of her fondest memories of growing up was having homemade fudge from the Betty Crocker cookbook.  She took a liking to my mom’s cookbook and has it now.  I really missed making recipes out of that book and did not like the newer versions.  My aunt visited antique shops as a hobby and found one for me.  It wasn’t the same year but the copyright says 1969. Hallelujah!

This evening the neighborhood is having a S’mores party and I’m going to bring a treat too, Betty Crocker’s Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge.  They…

View original post 298 more words

Leave a Reply

