Inspire · Miss Mary

Trying Drop and Gimme

Curtis Williams courtesy of Self Magazine.
Curtis Williams courtesy of Self Magazine.

My girlfriend gave me a Self magazine a while back and there were a few 3M post-its attached to various pages.  One of them was Curtis Williams football firm derrière exercises.  There was one exercise I wanted to try with a push up.  During my Monday workout I incorporated it without the bands that he used but felt I probably didn’t do a very good job at it.

Just so happens when I was getting ready to leave, and I’m not kidding, there was a young lady doing this very same exercise.  I was so jealous because she did them perfectly, SO PERFECTLY.  She had the same strength in her push up along with her bent knee to her elbow as Curtis did.  I will say I really did feel it this morning, along with a lot of other aches and pains.

So today, during my treadmill cardio I always stop at 5 minute intervals to do an increased interval.  I tried the exercise again with a little better technique.   It’s 5:00pm and I’m feeling it.

If you’re looking for changes in your routines, they’re all over the place.  Challenge yourself to improve.  Before you know it you’ll look fabulous dahling.

Leave a Reply

