Managing diabetes

It’s what you want.

2013 Diabetes cloudFor Diabetic Living it’s blood glucose Wednesday where we share our morning blood sugars.  Mine is **  100 **   WHOA! 

Why be excited?  Well, it’s a reflection of what you did the day before.  It’s where I want to be, maybe lower.

The reasons for the 100 are:

  1. I ate right,
  2. I exercised,
  3. I took my meds

I take 17 units of Lantus which is a long acting insulin.  I used to take 40 units.  I’m not fond of the medication and want to be off of it.  I am doing everything I can to get this lowered and out of my life.  It’s really expensive.  Along with Lantus I take other meds that eventually I want to be off of also.

This reading also tells me, based on a few other things, that it may be time to lower the dosage again.  I have to wait a few days to see if this trend stays before I do that.

I noticed that actor Tom Hanks was newly diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes.  He’s going to not like it, he’s going to resist, and then he’ll get it that you have to do everything they tell you.

If you have been diagnosed as pre-diabetic, or newly diagnosed as Type 2, get information now and do everything you can to help yourself.  You’ll be much healthier when you do.

Leave a Reply

