Miss Mary

Sharing one of my favorite techniques!

To my good friends at the Algonquin Quilt Guild, Sue has blogged about her experience working with us. For the rest of you readers, wool is so fun.

Patches & Prints

As most of you know, wool applique is one of my favorite techniques! I always seem to be working on a wool project – or two.

Last week I was invited to speak about wool applique at the Algonquin Quilter’s Guild by my sister-in-law, Mary and her friend Pat, who are in charge of programs for the group.

We put together a program to introduce the group to working with wool and prepared a small project for them to try it out. Special thanks to Mary and Pat for getting the kits together and the patterns copied. I’m hoping everyone enjoyed the evening and learned a little something new about working with wool!

Here are more pictures from the night. Thank you Algonquin Quilters, I enjoyed sharing wool with all of you!

IMG_3082IMG_3094IMG_3093IMG_3083IMG_3081IMG_3080

View original post

Leave a Reply

