Miss Mary · Recipes

What’s for dinner? Soyaki marinated tenderloins with mango salsa

2013 Recipe SoyakiLooks fantastic doesn’t it?

I was at Trader Joes’s and saw the marinade.  I usually make my own but thought I should try it.  As it turns out the pork tenderloins marinated overnight by mistake.  I wanted to make these Sunday but we had a change of plans and headed to Rockford to see our son instead.  So Monday night I made this.

I just took a 1/4 cup of the marinade, added it to two tenderloins in a sealable freezer bag and left it in the fridge for 24 hours.  Grilled them on indirect heat.  Exceptionally good.

I had all these veggies that I needed to cook too.  We grilled them as well.  I love cucumbers and added them as another veggie.  Can’t go wrong with them.

Note the new nine inch plate from, where else, Pottery Barn.  Online you have to purchase a set of four.  In the store you can just purchase what you want.  I needed two.  Switching to 9 inch plates is one of the strategies for the DietBet.

For the mango salsa – too simple.   Cut up one mango into small pieces, 1 Tablespoon chopped shallot, 1 teaspoon honey, drizzle of olive oil, juice of one lime.  Just mix.  you can Google mango salsa and there’s other interesting items.

Fancy dinner but far too easy for the very busy summer family.

 

Leave a Reply

