Inspire · Miss Mary · Sewing

New Inspirations

The son has moved out and I’ve claimed his room for my sewing room.  That required us to move all things sewing up from the dungeon with a TV.  In my head I had all these ideas of how fabulous it was going to be with lounge chairs, a lovely desk, large dresser with bookshelves galore.  Reality check, not enough room.

2013 nsr22013 nsr4

I’m happy with the ability to walk around the table and to have a place for all my stuff.  We still have a few more things to bring up.

The one really important thing that was a must have in the room was a place for the inspiration board.  There’s SO much on that board that it makes me jump at trying to do it all.   Baby blankets, totes, purses, color schemes, color combinations, pictures of my kids, cards with why we’re on earth written on them, and a few many other things.

2013 inspiration1

Time is always the bad guy around here which makes me plan.  Once the room was finished I had to get a shower gift completed since the shower is this Sunday.   I know that stripes are big this year because I cut out a picture of a tote that had stripes on it for the mother-board of inspiration.  The mother of the groom sent me the color of the girls dresses.  Originally, I thought I’d make a two tone tote but saw the stripes and just had to figure out what colors.

2013 inspiration 3

I must have spent an hour in Joann’s finding the right fabrics.    Seriously, it’s like Tony Stark with his 3D process only I don’t have his technology.   Everyone should have an inspiration wall that can transform how you think, or how your adapt.  It then takes you to the next phase of design.  Tuesday morning I woke up at 3:30am thinking about this and tiptoed into the room to work on the dimensions.

It took me this evening to finish the project.  It’s big, and colorful, and different from what I’ve done before.    I love the color scheme.  It certainly looks better sewn together.  2013 nsr5

One thought on “New Inspirations

  1. Beautiful Mary! I am certain the bride will adore it! Are you interested in participating in my annual “trunk show” this year. I always have it the first weekend in October. Let me know!
    Thank you!
    Carmen Boyer
    White Oak Interiors

    Like

Leave a Reply

