Miss Mary · Recipes

What’s for dinner? Grilling Pork Tenderloins

Nordstroms cook bookI purchased the Nordstrom Family Table Cookbook a while back.  I love dining at their restaurant.  They serve creative dishes and it’s just fun.  I’ll never forget my friend and her hubby bringing me the shrimp and polenta salad when I was convalescing after double knee replacement .  Such a good friend!

Many of Nordstrom Café’s daily recipes are in this book.  MANY!  Unfortunately there isn’t a photo with every recipe.  Boo.  I didn’t pay attention and thought there was a picture in the book therefore; I did not take a picture.  (I know, short term memory moment.)

Pork tenderloin is one of the better cuts of pork for those of us working on being healthier.  I like it because there’s lots of left overs.  If you’re a big family, not so much, but because there’s just two of us and a serving portion is between 3 and 4 ounces, yep, there’s a lot of left overs.  Plus, it’s inexpensive and you can freeze them to pull out for another day when they’re on sale.

I have not used this marinade before but I make something similar without the red wine vinegar.  Just saying, THIS IS A KEEPER.  For those of you who love to grill, this is a delicious quick way to make your tenderloin taste amazing.

Pork Tenderloin Marinade

  • ¼ cup red wine vinegar
  • ¼ cup fresh lemon juice
  • ¼ cup extra-virgin olive oil (I used Light EVOO)
  • 1 clove garlic, minced (I used two)
  • 2 teaspoons minced fresh oregano, (I used dried)
  • 2 teaspoons kosher salt (I used 1 teas.)
  • ½ teaspoon coarse black pepper
  • 2 pork tenderloins (1 ¼ pounds each)

In a small bowl whisk all of your ingredients till incorporated.  Place the tenderloins into your zip lock bag and pour the marinade over the tenderloins.    Zip it up.  Marinate the loins for an hour but no longer than two hours.  Be sure to turn it over a few times.

Using indirect heat on your grill, grill till the internal temperature is 160° or 170° depending upon how you like it.  Rest the loins for 10 minutes and slice into ½ inch slices.  One serving is three to four slices and it’s plenty.

I served this with a fruit salad.

Happy grilling!

One thought on “What’s for dinner? Grilling Pork Tenderloins

Leave a Reply

