Miss Mary · Recipes

One of those days.

Planning, planning, planning.  Timelines, deadlines, errands, work and where’s my time for the gym.  Not today my friends.  I’ve agreed to help out at our Quilt Guild this evening with treats and share our Block of the Month.

Because we have a special program tonight we expect more people.  That means one pan of Jenny Bolz’s famous chocolate raspberry bars won’t be enough.  Voila, two and a half batches later – thank you Jenny for that absolute favorite go to desert.  That was this morning’s task.

Quilt guild treats

With the onset of demonstrating tonight’s Block of the Month I had to finish them yesterday due to the fact I have to work today.  Let’s be honest, it took one and a half hours to cut them out (Tuesday) and two hours to put them together yesterday.  While they look great you have to have the patience of Job.  I believe I do because I love the preciseness of each point.  That’s the challenge.  We are demonstrating the Farmer’s Wife quilt.  If you recall I made one similar for my daughter and her husband for her shower.  I really like this quilt.

BOM FWQ steps BOM FWQ wedding ring

I did receive a very subtle note from my son this morning.  That’s an errand I have to throw in there somewhere.  Some days are light and some are really full.  Thank heavens for both of them.

Subtle nuances

One thought on “One of those days.

Leave a Reply

