Miss Mary · Sewing

Bridesmaids gifts.

Below you’ll see what I was working on for so many weeks for my daughter’s bridesmaids and her little bling and flower girls. Quite a while ago my daughter picked out the fabric. It took me a while to figure out what style would look good with the fabric. (I was finishing her quilt for the shower at the time we picked it out.) She wanted their initial on each of the bags. She also asked that I make one for each of the little girls in the wedding. I was running out of fabric by that request time but I was able to eeek out two more little ones.

The ladies-in-waiting and the little girls liked the “shoppers”. I think Michelle said it was a perfect size to carry everything without being oversized. The fabric wasn’t what I am use to using (quilting material). I used fusible quilt bat and fusible pellon.   The little “shoppers” took a while because I had to resize the pattern for the 5 and 6 year olds.

Hence the sewing machine is finally on a hiatus getting a long needed tune up. I have lots of other ideas that I want to start working on and need a machine in good working condition.  The last item I sewed broke the needle.

BM Tote 1 Design BM tote 14 BM tote 15 2013 wedding 004 2013 wedding 005 Wedding Miss Marys BM little shopper

Leave a Reply

