Miss Mary

What’s for Dinner – Garlic and fennel Roast Pork

My favorite chef, Ina Garten, actually has a few new episodes on Food Network.  Last Tuesday she had a Halloween special where she made a pork roast that looked worthy of trying out on the family for a special occasion.  Today is that special occasion.  I had to try it.  It just looked so good.  What’s the special occasion you ask?  Today my son participated in his Admission Ceremony where he was sworn in by Justice Charles E. Freeman.  Tony is now licensed to practice law in Illinois.  Woo Hoo.   I think that’s a special meal don’t you?

So Ina, this had better be GOOD.  I’m just going to give you the link rather than type it.  I actually used two smaller roasts (about 2.5 pounds each) and put the other, after it was roasted, in the freezer for another day.  BTW, we like our pork ROASTED so my internal temperature went to 160 NOT 140.  I roasted it for an hour.

As you can see it really turned out beautiful.  The flavor was exceptional and the pork was not dry.  I did put foil over it for 25 minutes while the potatoes and green beans roasted in the oven at 400 degrees too.  That actually works out well.

Oh that nice young man shaking my hubbys hand is Mr. Attorney.

Leave a Reply

