Miss Mary

Covering Diningroom Chairs

When my grandmother Esther Mickle passed away, my Aunt Mary Jean offered the dining room table to me.  I was thrilled to have it as we did not have a dining room table.   We left the seat covers on for years and then decided it was time for a change.  Well, it’s time for a change again.

Two weeks ago at Calico Corners this fabric caught my eye.  I brought it home to see if it would fit with the new dining room paint.  The sales associate that showed me the fabric called to let me know that it was 25% off making it REALLY attractive to purchase 4 yards – 3 for six chairs and 1 for a runner.

In case you think you can’t do this, think again.  As long as you have the right tools and lots of patience YOU CAN change out seat covers.

Leave a Reply

