Miss Mary

Gym Playlist Updated for Spring/Summer

When you use the elliptical for 35 minutes or free weights for 35 minutes you need more motivation than being healthy.  Something has to keep me motivated.  I update my playlist when I get bored with what I have on my Ipod.

For Elliptical training – manual, level 10.  At the 20 minute mark change to level 15 for 5 minutes then back to 10.  Result for me – 415 scorched calories.

For Weight Traning – many of these songs have a great beat that will motivate you to lift and “keep you in it” to finish your reps.  Sometimes I sing along.  (I’m one of those.)

Well, my new besties are the following:

1. You Make me Feel – Starship

2. Higher Ground – Red Hot Chili Peppers

3. We Got it Goin On – Bon Jovi

4. Before He Cheats – Carrie Underwood (one of my FAVS)

5. I’m not Dead – Pink (♥ my girl)

6. More – Usher.

7. Bad Influence – Pink

8. Rain Over Me Pitbull ft Marc Anthony – This is at the 20 mark.  If on the elliptical up the level to 15.

9. Cowboy Cassenova – Carrie Underwood

10. Paris Oh la la – Grace Potter.

Happy Gym Day to you.

Leave a Reply

