Miss Mary

Farmers Wife Blocks 5 and 6

As an intermediate quilter, and I say that lightly, these two blocks really tested the quilters techniques to create perfect points.

Block 5, the Batwing, has 5 pattern pieces.  I was seam ripping a few times to get the triangles to create that perfect point THEN to have the point show up when you sew the middle section on.

Block 6, I really like this one.  This block has 8 points that you have to be dead on to get the pinwheel effect.

When I finished these two I started searching for the colors for Block 7 and 8.  Think I’ve got it.

Leave a Reply

