Miss Mary

Stability Ball – Holy Moses Effectiveness

Holy Moses! If you haven’t used a stability ball in your gym it’s time you did.

I was intimidated by the size of the ball coupled with the fear of looking sophomoric on the monster as I go rolling off into the wall.  Last Sunday my son showed me how to use the ball to do crunches.  Let me tell you, it’s Tuesday and I can still feel the effects.

It’s actually fun to roll around on the ball.  Once you get your center of gravity figured out you can work on your core.  The crunches on this ball are effortless and they are very effective.

I found a trainer-video online that wasn’t over the top that has done a very good job of showing people how to use the stability ball.  Check it out here:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ix90dNhKyuA&feature=related

Here’s another trainer doing a KILLER ABs workout that isn’t just about sitting on the ball: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FNmuF7l0iuY   I would say he’s very advanced.

Abs are my last exercise in my cardio routine.  It’s a lazy woman’s method because it’s so close to the ground that you can go into your stretch before you leave the gym, if you can ever get up again.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

