Miss Mary

Product Review – KitchenAid Stand Mixer

I am certain there are many out there that remember the Sunbeam electric mixer.  I loved it but it just was not enough for me. 

With the onset of the Food  Network the KitchenAid Mixer made its way onto kitchen counter tops all over the US.   My kitchen too.  I can’t live without it.  It has become my elbow grease in the kitchen.

Years ago my elbows started hurting when I would mix dough by hand.  I started to use my small Sunbeam but it just wasn’t big enough or sturdy enough to do what I needed done.  I asked for a KitcheAid from my family and they obliged.  It’s been heaven sent ever since.

It mixes all the dough for cookies, or breads (can I have a YES!), the cake batters, it whips egg whites or cream like a dream and whatever uses I might have as I venture in to the kitchen.

I’ll not kid you though, IT’S HEAVY.  I don’t leave it out on the counter.   I do store it in my above the counter cabinets – made room for it a long time ago.

I have the 5 Quart Tilt-Head Model.  This makes for a great shower or wedding gift.  Several people can go in on it for the gift as it comes with a heavy price tag too.  It lasts a very long time IF you really take care of it.  Wipe it down all over after you use it.  Don’t abuse it.

You have the option of more attachments such as a food grinder, sausage stuffer, pasta roller, pasta maker and many more.

It’s all about the tools in the kitchen that get the job done. 

Leave a Reply

