Miss Mary

Lady Bug Quilt is finished.

I am not a master quilter.  NOT EVEN CLOSE.  I just make gifts.  I don’t even put myself in the category of these ladies who really quilt.  After all the pin pricks today I was rethinking…and why do I do this?  Not sure other than I personally like to receive gifts that people took their time to create. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE, love, love gift cards – infact, I purchased my new placemats with my Crate and Barrel GC from Christmas.   (Still have $3.07 on the card.)

I would love to see young people get more involved with sewing.  Soon it will be a lost art.  So many of us remember we had to take home ec from seventh up till Junior year in high school.  I promptly took business law as a senior.

This will be gifted tomorrow.  Now on to the baking of the cookies.

Leave a Reply

