Miss Mary

Brunch, Pump and Tote

It’s been a really busy day.   When I was working outside the house I had a cleaning service every other week.  It saved my sanity.  Now, I’m the cleaning service.   Hubby headed off to play golf this morning at 5 am and I had been up since 3 am.  While he was away I cleaned the house and made him a decent breakfast for
when he returned.   (Bacon, sliced potato and Romano frittata.)

We’re visiting tomorrow and I wanted to take a tote.  Hubby wanted to replace the sump pump.   We did both and ended up in each other’s space.   He dealt with acid, apparently batteries do not come with the acid in them for sump pumps.  I read him the instructions while pinning the corners of the tote together.  It filled the day quickly.

In the end, new sump pump with a back up and another Miss Mary makes its way to a home.

Leave a Reply

