Miss Mary

Quality Makes a HUGE Difference in Bakeware!

For years I’ve used my grandmothers cookie sheets, pots, certain glassware and a many other items.  When you think about it, these items are 50 plus years old.  I believe they have stood the test of time.  Some of my mothers utensils, while old, are still the best implements I use in my kitchen because I cannot find a comprable replacement.

William Sonoma has contracted out to USA Pans to create their gold tone bakeware.  I really like it.  It’s heavy and believe at some point I’ll have grand children who will bicker over my bakeware. 

While making bread today, I couldn’t determine what an 8.5 x 4.5 bread pan would be.  Do you measure it by the top or the bottom.  The answer was by the bottom.  That’s a 1 pound pan – FYI.

Leave a Reply

