Sewing

Another lovely bag…for whom?

A MissMary for Laura Grimaldi

One of my very favorite people on earth is Laura Grimaldi, my stylist and BFF.  I had an appointment for  (ahemm) color today and I needed to quickly (2 hours from first cut of the fabric to end product) make her gift. 

At Quiomi Salon and Day Spa Laura is the queen.  On any given day you’ll see one or more of the stylists wearing the favored chita print aprons.  I thought this was very fitting for Laura.  I’m showing you the outside and a peek at the inside.

Peek-a-boo – there’s a pocket inside too.

You can see that I put an interior pocket into the purse as well.  I try to lighten up the interious as it becomes really difficult to find things in a dark purse.

Merry Christmas DAHLING…
Leave a Reply

